Team

Paulus Fischer

CFO

In 1970, I founded the La Buona Novella publishing house. Five years earlier (1965), I had completed my theological education at the Edinburgh Bible College, Scotland. At that time, I recognized the significance of the textus receptus (TR) as an important original text for Bible translations.
My first personal encounter with the Italian Bible translation, the Diodati Bible, occurred in 1966 in Sicily. This translation contained very antiquated Italian language and there was a clear need for a revised edition.

When my wife and I started the pioneer mission in Apulia (southern Italy) in 1969, we founded the Mission Publishing House. I have been married since 1969 and am the father of four grown children. I worked for many years as a pastor and church leader in Italy and Switzerland. I also started or supported mission works all over the world.

For many years, I have had a passion for LBN. It is my desire to continue to champion the cause of the Bible also in the coming years, so that many more people in Europe may be blessed by it.


Gian-Luca Fischer

CEO

Since 2016, I have been the CEO of La Buona Novella Inc. I am married and have two children. As a technical businessman, I love doing business with other companies. Fairness and honesty are high priorities for me in my everyday work.

The realization of the importance of the Bible led me to join LBN (La Buona Novella Inc.), which my father founded and built over 40 years ago. I am passionate about investing in God's kingdom through my work and sharing the best news there is to many people around the world.


Sarah Fischer

Executive Assistent

As executive assistant, it has given me pleasure to facilitate the administrative work of La Buona Novella since 2019. This is in addition to my other main occupations as kindergarten teacher and as mother.

The Word of God and my relationship with Jesus is the foundation of my life. I consider the Bible to be the most valuable book that has changed my life. For this reason, I like to support my husband in leading the LBN. I especially like the editions of the LBN because of their literal translation and high quality texture.


Rebekka Guedes

Graphics and administration

As a graphic designer, I have been involved in various design tasks for LBN Inc. since 2016. Now, in addition to my creative work, I am also able to provide administrative support to the team. I enjoy designing new Bible covers the most, because I want to bring the Word of God to the people in an appealing way, so that many people can get to know God through these high-quality Bibles and read His Word with enthusiasm. What I really appreciate about the LBN Bibles is that they have been translated close to the original text and that they are easy to read in terms of font and design. 
I am married and mother of two children.


Simon Baumgartner

Advisory Partner

I have been a consulting partner at La Buona Novella Inc. since 2019. I have been married since 2008 and have four daughters. As a consultant and project manager, I get to work full-time with various companies on digitization projects. This helps me keep my finger on the pulse and understand trends. As a sideline, I study theology and spend a lot of time with God and the Bible in my free time. I believe it is absolutely worthwhile to provide the Bible in an effective form to today's society. I am happy to be a part of this with LBN.

Team

Paulus Fischer

CFO – Finanzchef und Präsident

Als Gründer von La Buona Novella (LBN) habe ich diesen Verlag 1970 ins Leben gerufen. Fünf Jahre davor (1965) machte ich eine theologische Ausbildung am Bible College in Edinburg Schottland. Damals erkannte ich, dass der Textus Receptus (TR) ein wichtiger Urtext für die Bibelübersetzung ist.
1966 realisierte ich in einem ersten Kontakt mit italienischen Bibeln in Sizilien, dass die italienische Diodati Bibel ein sehr altes Italienisch beinhaltet. Die Bibel sollte revidiert werden.

Als meine Frau und ich 1969 die Pioniermission in Apulien (Süditalien) gestartet haben, gründeten wir den Missionsverlag.Ich bin seit 1969 verheiratet und Vater von vier erwachsenen Kinder. Ich war viele Jahre als Pastor und Gemeindeleiter in Italien und der Schweiz tätig. Zudem begann ich in der ganzen Welt Missionswerke zu starten oder zu unterstützen.

Die LBN ist seit vielen Jahren meine Leidenschaft. Gerne engagiere ich mich auch in den kommenden Jahren für die Bibel, damit sie für viele Menschen in ganz Europa ein Segen ist.


Gian-Luca Fischer

CEO – Geschäftsführer

Seit 2016 bin ich Geschäftsführer von La Buona Novella Inc. Ich bin verheiratet und habe zwei Kinder. Als Technischer Kaufmann liebe ich es mit anderen Unternehmen Geschäfte zu machen. Fairness und Ehrlichkeit haben für mich hohe Priorität in meiner alltäglichen Arbeit.

Die Vision für die Bibel hat mich dazu bewogen in die LBN (La Buona Novella Inc.) einzusteigen, die mein Vater vor über 40 Jahren gegründet und aufgebaut hat. Mich begeistert es, mit meiner Arbeit in Gottes Reich zu investieren und vielen Menschen auf der Welt die beste Nachricht die es gibt weiterzugeben.


Sarah Fischer

Assistenz der Geschäftsleitung

Als Assistenz der Geschäftsleitung arbeite ich seit 2019 bei administrativen Tätigkeiten mit. Neben meiner Hauptbeschäftigung als Kindergartenlehrperson und Mutter setzte ich mich gerne bei der La Buona Novella Inc. ein.

Das Wort Gottes und meine Beziehung zu Jesus ist das Fundament meines Leben. Ich erachte die Bibel als wertvollstes Buch, die mein Leben verändert hat. Aus diesem Grund unterstütze ich gerne mein Mann beim Führen der LBN. Die Ausgaben der LBN gefallen mir besonders wegen ihrer wortgetreuen Übersetzung und ihrer hochwertigen Beschaffenheit.


Simon Baumgartner

Beratender Gesellschafter

Seit 2019 bin ich beratender Gesellschafter bei La Buona Novella Inc.. Ich bin seit 2008 verheiratet und habe vier Töchter. Als Berater und Projektleiter darf ich Hauptberuflich bei diversen Firmen an Digitalisierungsprojekten mitwirken, dies hilft mir am Puls der Zeit zu sein und Trends zu verstehen. Nebenberuflich studiere ich Theologie und befasse mich in der Freizeit viel mit Gott und der Bibel. Ich glaube es ist absolut lohnenswert, der heutigen Gesellschaft die Bibel in effektiver Form bereitzustellen. Ich freue mich mit der LBN einen Teil dazu beizutragen.